

SRI LANKA MEDICAL COUNCIL (SLMC) ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE COUNCIL NOTICE OF ELECTION VOTING IN PERSON

Nominations were received for election of members to the SLMC under Section 12(1)(c) of the Medical Ordinance. The following were duly nominated:

- 1. ANUSHIKA MADHAVI JAYATILEKA ABEYNAYAKE
- AMARAKOON MUDIYANSELAGE DON MOHAN INDIKA DE LANEROLLE
- 3. INDIKA MAHESH KARUNATHILAKE
- 4. EPITAKADUWE GAMAGE DILAN CHANDIKA EPITAKADUWA
- 5. CHANDANA SUDASSI DHARMARATNE
- 6. DON DESHAPRIYA ANANDA WIJEWICKRAMA
- 7. PADMA SRIYANI GUNARATNE
- 8. PANAPITIYAGE WIJAYALAL CHANDRASIRI PANAPITIYA
- 9. MANUJ CHRISHANTHA WEERASINGHE
- 10. MUDITHA HANSAKA WIJEMUNI
- 11. MESTRIGE RUKSHAN EDWARD BELLANA
- 12. YAKUPITI HIMAN SHASHEDARA DE SILVA
- 13. YATIWALA VITHARAMALAGE NALINDA DHARSHANA SIRISENA
- 14. RAJAKARUNA NAWARATHNA ATHAPATHTHU MUDIYANSELAGE UBAYA KUMARA BANDARA WARAKAGODA
- 15. ROHAN AJITH DHARMADASA
- 16. WICKREMASINGHE ARACHCHIGE DON THENUWAN THARANGA WICKREMASINGHE
- 17. VITHARANA PATHIRANA DHAMMIKA
- 18. WELPALLE ARACHILLAGE CHAMENDRA CHANDRASIRI RANASINGHA
- 19. SUMANASIRI HEWA KOLAMBAGE
- 20. HATHURUSINGHE ARACHCHILAGE CHITRANANDA WIJESIRI HATHURUSINGHE
- 21. HADUNNETHEGE TYRONE CHRISHANTHA SILVA ABEYSENA
- 22. HARITHA PUNU ALUTHGE

Voting in person for the above Election shall be held at the Mihilaka Madura of the Bandaranaike Memorial International Conference Hall, Bauddhaloka Mawatha, Colombo 7 from 9.00am to 4.00pm on Tuesday 23rd May,2023 and Wednesday 24th May, 2023.

According to the "Sri Lanka Medical Council Election Procedure Regulations" any Medical Practitioner who is found to be involved in any kind of Election Malpractice shall be considered as an offender and shall be reported to the Council under the Disciplinary Procedure Regulations of the SLMC.

Prof. Vajira H.W. Dissanayake

President / Returning Officer Sri Lanka Medical Council

No. 31, Norris Canal Road, Colombo 10.

19 May, 2023.