

THE SRI LANKA MEDICAL COUNCIL

ELECTION OF MEMBERS TO THE COUNCIL UNDER SECTION 12(1)(d)

(Persons entitled to practice Medicine and Surgery, registered under Section 41 of the Medical Ordinance)

Declaration of Results

I, Prof. Vajira Harshadewa Weerabaddana Dissanayake, Returning Officer and President of the Sri Lanka Medical Council declare that the following candidate who submitted nomination for the above Election, duly elected as a Member of the Sri Lanka Medical Council for a period of five (05) years with effect from 31st of March 2023 on which day the results will be notified to the Council.

1. DR. DHANIKA SUDARSHANA SAMARAWEERA (SLMC REG. NO. 2089)

Prof. Vajira Dissanayake

Returning Officer/President

Sri Lanka Medical Council

March 24,2023